Telescope Array Researchers Honored in 2017 Student Awards

2017 Student Award Winners

This year, the Department of Physics & Astronomy awarded five graduate and undergraduate student researchers working with the Telescope Array Project with its annual student award.

Greg Furlich was presented with the Mentor Teaching Assistant Award.

Jon Paul Lundquist was presented with the Outstanding Grad Student Award.

Joshua Peterson was presented with the Outstanding Undergraduate Junior Award.

Sebastian Atwood was presented with the Paul Gilbert Outstanding Undergraduate Research Award.

Both Mark Hayward and Joshua Peterson were also Awarded Scholarships

Recipients were honored for their hard work and accomplishments at the Physics & Astronomy Awards Ceremony on Wednesday, May 3rd in the James Fletcher Building.